I had noticed that Google AdSense had served up an ad for a scheme on how to make millions using Google AdWords without paying for clicks. Clearly bogus, but what was really disturbing that that the site's registration information was clearly faked, in an attempt to hide the origin of the site.
I did some research and linked that site with a fraudulent UK online bank scheme, based on the same address provided to the registration authorities.
Soon after I got an email from Adewale Bojali, upset that the hosting company was threatening to take down the site. I made it clear to Bojali that the address in Port Jefferson Station was clearly faked, and that the phone number was out of service:
Registrant:
Deborah Bolaji
812 Rt 25A
Port Jefferson Station, New York 11776
USDomain name: ADEWALEBOLAJI.COM
Administrative Contact:
Bolaji, Deborah a_bolaji3@yahoo.com
812 Rt 25A
Port Jefferson Station, New York 11776
US
+1.6313318280 Fax: +1.6313318280
These are sufficient grounds to deregister a domain, regardless of the content. The fact that the same address was used for the UK banking scam is icing on the cake.
I advised Adewale Bojali to correct the registration information immediately. I guess I was convincing. Bojali's registration information has just been changed:Registrant:
Deborah Bolaji
1, East West Road
Port Harcourt, Rivers 500007
NGDomain name: ADEWALEBOLAJI.COM
Administrative Contact:
Bolaji, Deborah a_bolaji3@yahoo.com
1, East West Road
Port Harcourt, Rivers 500007
NG
234-8028901961Technical Contact:
Bolaji, Deborah a_bolaji3@yahoo.com
1, East West Road
Port Harcourt, Rivers 500007
NG
234-8028901961
So now Adewale Bojali aka Deborah Bojali has an address in Port Harcourt in Nigeria. That's a long drive from Port Jefferson Point in New York.
It's also a long drive from Winthrop, Massachusetts, where Anthony Bojali, who uses the same email address as Adewale Bojali aka Deborah Bojali, has registered the domain f-f-t-i.com:
Domain Name: F-F-T-I.COM
Registrant:
Home Biz
Anthony (a_bolaji3@yahoo.com)
1000 Gov's drive
winthrop
Massachusetts,02152
US
Tel. +001.6178451990Creation Date: 05-Sep-2005
Expiration Date: 05-Sep-2007
Financial Freedom Team International offers an "income generating plan", which is based on a commission generating scheme in which you receive a portion of revenues generated by people who you have convinced to enter the plan. They in turn are motivated to recruit more members (in order to make money for themselves) and you earn a smaller percentage of those sales, down to four levels. Of course, the person who recruited you earns a percentage of your earnings.
Looking through the "opportunity details", I can't see anything being offered except the memberships themselves, which means revenues will flow only only as long as new members are recruited. That makes it a pyramid scheme.
Ah well. At least we know where Bojali really lives.